We enjoy it as an appetizer with this sauteed peppers and onions or side to pasta dishes like this instant pot chicken pasta, 30 minutes spaghetti Bolognese and creamy mushroom pasta.

Air Fryer Garlic Bread Recipe

I do not want to sound like a broken record today, so I am going to spare you all the reasons why I think you need an air fryer in your life if you don’t have one already. Now that I have cleared the air, I am going to tell you a few facts. The best crispy bacon I have ever made was in my air fryer, check out my air fryer bacon recipe for proof. Also, the best and I mean the absolute grilled cheese sandwich I have ever made was also in the air fryer. In fact, my children wouldn’t have their toast any other way now. Who can blame them, it is amazing! I look forward to breakfast now because I can make perfect toast in the air fryer in less than 5 minutes. I am in love with my air fryer! Period!

Why you should make this air fryer bread recipe

Back to today’s recipe, who needs store-bought premade fresh or frozen garlic bread when you can make yours under 8 mins. Easy and quick homemade garlic bread cooked to perfection. It is crusty, crunchy, and delicious. We love and enjoy eating dough balls or garlic bread with our pasta dishes especially when it is a meatless Monday. In fact, I already have the oven-baked easy garlic bread recipe on the website, you should check it out. Here are a few reasons why you need to make your own garlic bread at home at all times.

It is quick, easy, delicious, and very affordable.

You can control the amount of garlic and butter you add to the bread.

It can be prepped ahead, frozen, and air-fried as at when needed.

It doesn’t contain preservatives like the shop bought

You can save time mincing and mixing by using homemade garlic butter.

Ingredients

French baguette: You can use any other artisan or crusty bread of choice. Ciabatta is a popular choice too. If you do not have any of the above, use thick-sliced bread instead. Softened Butter: I recommend you use slightly salted quality butter. It adds a great ton of flavor to the bread. It is best the butter is at room temperature or you can microwave it for a few seconds to make it easily spreadable.   Garlic: I used fresh homemade garlic paste. You can also use garlic granules/powder or freshly minced garlic if you desire Parsley: fresh or dried parsley work a treat for this recipe.

Variations

Cheese: to make this cheesy garlic bread, top with freshly grated parmesan cheese or any melting cheese of choice. Mozzarella or cheddar would work well here. Jalapeno: we all love a bit of kick, red pepper flakes is a great option too. Salt and freshly ground black pepper: skip the salt if you are already using salted butter

How to make garlic bread in air fryer

Preheat the air fryer at 180C/360F Slice the French baguette diagonally to about 1-inch slices, I use Cosori XL air fryer and I am able to fit about 9 slices in the basket. This can also be made in batches too To a small bowl, add butter, minced garlic, parsley and mix to combine Spread the softened garlic butter on the slices of bread and set aside. Arrange the bread slices in the air fryer basket and air fry for 6 to 8 minutes. Do 8 minutes if you like it really crunchy. Serve with pasta or pizza and enjoy! Note: If using cheese, add it about 2 to 3 minutes to the end of the cooking time.

Also, if you don’t like your bread crunchy, start checking from 5 minutes. I do believe the 8 minutes is just perfect.  

What Bread to Use for Garlic Bread

In a pinch, plain sliced white bread would work, however, for the best result, Italian or french loaf will provide you with that crispy, crunchy exterior some garlic bread requires. To further buttress this, a plain baguette, ciabatta are great options to use for a crispier and chewier texture.

Other easy recipes to complete your pasta or pizza night

Easy homemade tomato No rise pizza dough Creamy roasted red pepper pasta Cheese and tomato pizza

More air fryer recipes

air fryer roasted potatoes air fryer chicken wings How to cook chicken in an air fryer: Air fryer chicken breast If you made this easy air fryer garlic bread recipe, don’t forget to leave me feedback. Tag me @thedinnerbite on Instagram and save away to your Pinterest. Please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t for free new recipes in your inbox DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE? PLEASE RATE IT AND LEAVE ME A COMMENT. USE #THEDINNERBITE OR TAG @THEDINNERBITE ON INSTAGRAM SO I CAN SEE YOUR PHOTOS, I WOULD LOVE TO SEE YOUR CREATIONS. THANK YOU!

Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 84Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 24Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 92Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 28Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 23Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 79Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 95Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 55Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 46Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 26Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 20Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 23Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 54Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 96Air Fryer Garlic Bread - 99