I have THREE versions for you to choose from – a No Bake cheesecake made without gelatine, a baked creamy one, or a light-yet-creamy New York Cheesecake cheesecake style. This is an epic post!

Blueberry Cheesecake Bars!

I kid you not, I think I made about a dozen batches of cheesecake bars over the past 6 weeks or so since blueberries started appearing in the stores here in Sydney.  You might think I’m turning into a mad baker, but I swear that’s not it (wait – maybe I am). I’m enjoying sweet baking more and more but……well, honestly? Other than the fact that I am more of a savoury than sweet gal, the sweet baking recipes I share take a lot more time than the savoury recipes. Repeated testing with US vs Australia/most of the rest of the world measures, fan/convection vs ordinary ovens, taking photos and now also videos as well (here’s my YouTube Channel with all my cooking videos – and a few fun ones thrown in as well!). With most savoury recipes, the minor difference in cup and teaspoon sizes between US vs rest of world doesn’t affect the recipe. But with many sweet baking recipes, it does. And I have such a hang up about making sure that I share recipes that will work for everyone, irrespective of where in this big wide world you’re cooking my recipes, I test them repeatedly, just to make sure.

However, even with repeated testing, I still don’t usually make a recipe a dozen times. The reason I did so in this case is because my taste testers couldn’t agree which version they like better, so I kept making them again and again…. Me, by text: “Are you sure you prefer the New York style one?? Because Carolyn and her kids definitely prefer the creamier baked one. 1000%.” “Ada prefers the fluffier one! She is absolutely dead set on it.” “Mum! Can you drop by tomorrow to do some taste testing?? I need you to tell me which cheesecake you prefer!” “OK, I’m bringing both baked ones down to the park tomorrow. I need final decisions today!” This could have gone on for a while, but luckily, my friend Ada came up with a very sensible suggestion: “Why don’t you just share all the recipes? Let people choose?” Duh. 🤦🏻‍♀️ So that’s what I’m doing. Here is a close up at each of the 3 different Blueberry Cheesecake Bars I’m sharing today. 1. CLASSIC Baked Blueberry Cheesecake Bars – light yet creamy, with soft blueberries in the filling. These are baked and they hold their shape at room temperature so you can even eat it with your hands. This Cheesecake is a classic baked cheesecake filling, adapted from my Classic Baked Cheesecake.  It is similar to the New York and Japanese cheesecakes. Optional to use blueberry topping instead of having blueberries in the filling.

  1. CREAMIER Baked Blueberry Cheesecake Bars – The filling for this is creamier than the Classic version, but definitely not dense. These are also baked so they hold their shape at room temperature but the filling does soften faster than the Classic ones. So they can be eaten with your hands but there is a medium risk of mess. 🙂

  2. NO BAKE Blueberry Cheesecake Bars – The easiest and fastest of the 3, this is creamy and rich but not dense because the cream cheese is lightened up with cream. It is richer than the two baked versions. This is made without gelatine which means it needs to be served cold / cool otherwise it softens. This cannot be eaten with your hands. I made this one with a blueberry topping – you can just fold blueberries into the cheesecake if you prefer.

Australia! Blueberries are so crazy cheap at the moment, and I absolutely promise you, Blueberry Cheesecake is a spectacular way to use them!!! Creamy cheesecake with soft bursts of blueberry on a buttery biscuit base….just pure heaven.❤️ – Nagi x PS All the recipes below have the choice of using a blueberry sauce topping or having blueberry in the cheesecake filling. The blueberry sauce on top looks spectacular and definitely adds an extra element of “wow” to the cheesecake, but the bars are very messy if eaten with your hands!

More Cheesecake recipes

Classic Baked Cheesecake Strawberry Cheesecake – a magical combination! No Bake Mango Cheesecake Nutella Cheesecake (no-bake!) Peanut Butter Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Loaf Mini Nutella No Bake Cheesecakes

No nutrition today. Because….well, you know. Three recipes. Three!!!

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

This video is for the baked cheesecakes which are similar, just slightly different quantities for the Filling. ?Don’t miss the sight of Dozer desperate for a taste test at the end….

LIFE OF DOZER

QUIZ Dozer is sleeping: a) on his bed b) on the sun lounge c) on the couch (covered with a sheet) because I had a moment of weakness.

SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave

Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 67Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 35Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 20Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 54Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 67Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 98Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 36Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 18Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 64Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 2Blueberry Cheesecake Bars - 59