This broccoli recipe is a lighter version of classic Broccoli Salad with a creamy dressing. Try this on the side of Baked Pork Chops, sticky Baked Chicken Thighs, marinated beef Steaks or crispy Pan Fried Fish with Lemon Butter Sauce!

Broccoli Salad

I’m keeping this post short and sweet because it’s an extra recipe, a side dish for these Oven Baked Pork Chops I also shared today. 🙂 When you think of creamy salad dressings, you automatically think of mayonnaise. Don’t get me wrong – I love my mayonnaise dressings. My friend’s mother’s Epic Potato Salad is simply the best I have ever had – EVER – and you could never go skinny on that mayonnaise dressing. However, for everyday purposes, I try to avoid using too much mayonnaise in dressings. So this Sour Cream Dressing is one of my “everyday” creamy dressing. Looks fab, no? 😉

I make all sorts of variations of this Broccoli Salad. This one I’m sharing today is a fairly classic version that I make often because I always have some sort of nuts in the pantry and I always have scallions (it’s my Asian genes). Though I must admit that bacon doesn’t make an appearance all the time! It’s a treat. 🙂 Even if you served this with just broccoli and the dressing, it’s a really lovely way to change up plain steamed broccoli on the dinner plate. 🙂 Here it is as a side to the Oven Baked Pork Chops I also shared today.

Key tip for making broccoli salads – drain the broccoli well! The heads of the broccoli are water catchers and the last thing you want is to take a bite of broccoli, expecting creamy dressing only to find you end up with a mouthful of watery dressing! So leave the broccoli in the colander to drain well, shaking occasionally to get it as dry as possible. NO MORE BORING BROCCOLI! Who’s with me??! – Nagi x

Save these Broccoli Salad to your “Salads” Pinterest Board!

And let’s be friends on Pinterest so you can see all the delicious recipes I’m pinning! Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing nutrition per serving.

Life of Dozer

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – this dog eats everything!

Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 24Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 62Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 16Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 23Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 45Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 89Broccoli Salad with Sour Cream Dressing - 76