I don’t know about you, but lunchtime sandwiches always make me feel so lethargic. A biscuit (or three) usually follows soon after in an effort try to wake me back up again (like that’s actually gonna work!). So I’m on the hunt for energy boosting lunches! Food that makes you feel fantastic, but tastes amazing. Being able to make it ahead is a major bonus too - as I’m terrible for grabbing a sandwich or a slice of cake come midday because I can’t be bothered to make something. If you have a favourite quick and easy lunch idea I’d LOVE to hear!

This is my current favourite salad. Roast chicken, piles of quinoa and salad all served with creamy avocado, salty feta and a citrus-y lemon vinaigrette! Make it the night before, look forward to it all morning, then probably tuck in about 10:30am…..

I hope you enjoy this yummy Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl.

The Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl Recipe:

Falafel Salad Bowl from my Seriously Good Salads Book Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps Chicken and Vegetable Soup Salmon Sushi Bowl Steak Poke Bowl Tuscan Chicken Soup

Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 10Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 90Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 95Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 9Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 81Chicken and Quinoa Salad Bowl - 75