My favourite way to make coconut rice is using coconut milk POWDER because the rice comes out fluffier and cleaner- here’s my recipe for Coconut Rice here. That recipe is an Asian restaurant recipe, and the secret ingredient is kaffir lime leaves – it’s what makes that little difference to make it truly restaurant quality. This recipe is for coconut rice made with coconut MILK, not powder. It doesn’t come out quite as fluffy but is still just as tasty. I wanted to share this version made with coconut milk because I’m pretty sure that most people – myself included – will more likely have coconut milk rather than coconut powder in their pantry! You will find that many coconut rice recipes “out there” use just rice and coconut milk. In my personal – I stress the word PERSONAL(!) – opinion, that makes the rice: a) too rich; and b) too gluggy. So I use a combination of both coconut milk and water. As a side note, every every chef recipe I’ve come across does the same. 😉

Coconut is quite rich, so when I serve this as a side, quite often I will freshen up the rice with lime juice. Which is why I decided to share my Coconut Coriander / Cilantro Lime Rice recipe, rather than just a Coconut Rice. 🙂 But you can omit the lime if you wish! I served this as a side to my Hawaiian Coconut and Pineapple Chicken Skewers. It was a perfect accompaniment – not a coconut overload because of the freshness from the lime and cilantro / coriander. Also, this coconut rice and Hawaiian Chicken Skewers recipe together use up 1 can of coconut milk – perfect! 🙂 Hope you enjoy! – Nagi x

LIFE OF DOZER

Searching for fish in the water…

Coconut Coriander Cilantro Lime Rice - 52Coconut Coriander Cilantro Lime Rice - 61Coconut Coriander Cilantro Lime Rice - 79Coconut Coriander Cilantro Lime Rice - 84Coconut Coriander Cilantro Lime Rice - 17