This is an irresistible dinner you and your family will love. You can’t go wrong with this easy pasta recipe! Let me show you how to make it in easy steps. It tastes rich and decadent with a spicy kick, but not too much. I would say it is almost similar to my homemade shrimp rasta pasta, both recipes give off the same delicious vibes. It is super comforting and I would not be surprised if it becomes a family favorite. I used my homemade cajun seasoning which by the way I am yet to share the recipe on the website. You can by all means use store-bought, however, I will list the ingredients I used below just in case you fancy making yours. I bet you have all the ingredients already in your pantry. Related post: stove top cajun chicken recipe.

Homemade Cajun Seasoning Ingredients

I used a combination of the following, you will have more than needed for this recipe but don’t worry, you will find yourself going back to it at all times. It is that good, well, if I do say so myself. Penne pasta: any type of pasta would work for this recipe Cajun spice: I used my homemade cajun seasoning, see next heading for the full list of ingredients used. Cream cheese: I used full-fat cream cheese and I would recommend you do the same since I didn’t use heavy whipping cream in making the sauce. Parmesan cheese: freshly grated off a block Fresh onions and garlic Chopped green onions Milk: I used semi-skimmed milk, full fat, dairy-free or evaporated milk would work for this recipe as well Reserved pasta water Salt and freshly cracked black pepper Mix it all together to combine, store in an airtight container, and away from direct sunlight for up to 6 months. Feel free to switch things however you want but this is my go-to combo when making cajun seasoning.

Can I use any type of pasta

Yes, you can use any pasta for this recipe but penne is preferred since it holds sauces well. Cook pasta in salted boiling water according to the packet instruction until al dente, drain, and reserve about 1 cup of pasta water. While the pasta is cooking, move on to making the cajun creamy sauce. Heat olive oil over medium-high heat, add chicken pieces, and cook the chicken, stirring frequently until white and no longer pink. Remove the cooked chicken from the skillet to a plate and set aside. Cook on medium heat for about 2 minutes, add drained pasta and stir to combine. Add the cooked chicken along with its resting juice to the creamy pasta and toss to combine until warmed through. Finish it off with chopped green onions, stir to combine, and take it off the heat. Serve immediately with more grated parmesan cheese and chopped green onions. To reheat: you can reheat on the stovetop or in the microwave, add a splash of water to aid reheating.

What if my sauce is too runny

If your sauce is too runny, stir in more cream cheese and this will help thicken the sauce. Creamy mushroom pastaIf you made this simple pasta recipe, don’t forget to leave me feedback. Tag me @thedinnerbite on Instagram and save away to your Pinterest. Please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t for free new recipes in your inbox Pink sauce pasta Creamy bacon pasta Boursin pasta Ricotta and spinach pasta Creamy ground beef pasta

Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 98Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 9Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 91Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 61Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 69Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 71Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 9Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta - 87