I think I’m going to have to put a new category on the blog for Asian recipes. They seem to be taking over! I’ve always had a love for Asian food, and it doesn’t half save a bit of cash when you’ve got a couple of recipes in your back pocket to whip up instead of an expensive takeaway. This recipe was inspired by Chris’s all time favourite - Crispy Chilli Beef with Broccoli. I updated the photos for it last week and it reminded all over again how perfect that beef is ???? And coming in at less than 600 calories, it’s way better for you than the takeout!

So how’s your week been guys? I’ve been trying to be good food-wise, and have somehow managed to fit in three exercise sessions. One of them was a power walk at 7:30 this morning, which I really didn’t want to get up early for, but I felt so much better for it afterwards. I’ve lost 5 pounds in the last couple of weeks, but I’ve really struggled the last couple of days (photographing french toast and Nutella earlier today didn’t help AT ALL). We’ve also got pancake recipes to film this weekend.

How can a girl ever fit into her jeans with so much sugar about ???????? This month has been really quiet on the freelance/sponsored front, so Chris and I have been concentrating on blog tidying. You might notice that we’ve moved to a new recipe card layout below. It includes a UK/US measurement conversion, a star-rating system (If you want to leave us some ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ that would be lovely xxx) and nutritional information. We’ll be moving all of our recipes over to it in the next few weeks. Hopefully you’ll find the info useful, but please let me know if you have any feedback.

Recipe for Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles:

Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 9Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 12Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 9Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 40Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 63Crispy Chilli Beef Noodles - 16