A really quick and simple noodle salad for you today. I was looking for something healthy, crunchy and just a little bit filling to serve alongside some Thai fishcakes, and this salad turned out to the be the perfect answer. Rice noodles and ribbons of crunchy veg are bumped up the taste scale with plenty of toppings (you know I love toppings) and a quick spicy sauce made with peanut butter, chilli sauce, garlic, lime and a few other store-cupboard goodies.

You can serve it as a side, on it’s own, or top it with some cooked chicken or prawns. I’ll show you the griddled Thai salmon fishcakes I served it with on Friday (think light, spicy bites, flavoured with lemongrass and kaffir lime leaves - yum!). I’m off to do some Photoshop training now.  I love Photoshop for editing photos, but it’s so expensive, and I’m honestly using about 1% of the functionality at the moment!  I practised creating some collage pins for Pinterest in it yesterday.  What do you think?

It probably took me about twice as long as using Pickmonkey, and I think it still needs a bit of work, but I think I’m getting the hang of it. Do you use Photoshop for photo editing or blogging? any tips gratefully recieved 🙂

Easy Nutty Noodle Salad Recipe:

 

Easy Nutty Noodle Salad - 25Easy Nutty Noodle Salad - 82Easy Nutty Noodle Salad - 20Easy Nutty Noodle Salad - 62Easy Nutty Noodle Salad - 5