I love how this bowl looks like a rainbow of colours. Lots of fresh, bright ingredients like cherry tomatoes, avocado and crunchy red cabbage, mixed together with smoky charred sweetcorn, tender pan-fried fish and roasted red peppers. Of course you couldn’t call it a taco bowl without the addition of some mixed beans and rice – which makes it filling enough for dinner. The dressing totally finishes it off – Greek yogurt with coriander, garlic, lime and honey makes for a creamy-yet-zingy sauce that tastes awesome poured on everything!

  You can serve the cooked ingredients warm or cold. Personally, I’d go for warm at this time of year, but then again, I’m a total wimp when it comes to cold temperatures (hence my love of warm smoothies!). Give me old-peoples-home warm any time over a room with a bit of a chill to it brrrrrrr! I first made this taco bowl for Superfood magazine.

The Recipe:

 

Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 7Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 71Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 4Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 73Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 36Fish Taco Bowl with Zingy Yogurt Dressing - 75