It’s got fruit in it, so I’m giving it a 5 out of 10 for healthy. Sometimes I just like to serve my fruit with marshmallow fluff, mini pancakes (that’s what Lewis calls blinis) and chocolate. A cute little bite sized party food for Christmas or New Year, you can make the blinis ahead, and assemble them before serving.  

You can actually make the whole thing ahead of time if you like, but the chocolate will set - and I like my chocolate warm and melty!! We’re having Christmas dinner at ours this year - thirteen of us, testing out our new kitchen to capacity. I’m thinking these fruity blinis will make a good little snack that the kids will LOVE (as well as the grown ups), whilst I’m trying to juggle turkeys and roast potatoes! I’ve already cooked two turkeys for freelance videos so far. Hopefully by cooking them in November, I won’t be sick of Turkey come Christmas day!!

We’ll do canapes instead of a starter - much less pressure having them prepared in advance, and means I can still concentrate on cooking the dinner whilst people are nibbling. Then we’ll have turkey with all the trimmings and probably a couple of desserts. I might leave dessert up to Chris though. He did chocolate-orange 3 ways a few years ago and it was a total hit! Are you cooking this year? If so are you sticking to Turkey or going for something a bit different? What about any vegetarians out there? Any thoughts on what to make? I’ve got a couple of festive veggie recipes here and here that went down a treat during testing.

The Recipe:

 

Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 84Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 53Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 97Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 57Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 64Fruity S mores Marshmallow Blinis - 9