Hmmm how could I improve a Nutella cookie? Perhaps by adding some additional chocolate and hazelnuts? Oh yes!! I should really buy some shares in that company.  I go through enough jars to be too ashamed to tell you the exact number…. Even better, these Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies are gluten free.  Made with a combination of ground almonds and oat flour, they’re soft with a slight crumbly texture.  I made a batch of these today, and now I’m sitting at my laptop at 9.30pm, and there are no cookies left.  I sent a couple home with my gluten intolerant mother-in-law, but the rest were gobbled up in no time by me and my gluten tolerant family.

Be prepared for nutty chocolate hands, as they’re a little messy to make.  The chilled cookie dough is stickier than your normal cookie dough.  This means it’s easier to get the dough to mould around the Nutella though. I think I may have to make another batch to see us through tomorrow!

The Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies Recipe:

Chewy Amaretti Cookies Nutella Cookie Bites Gluten Free Chocolate Coconut Cookies Easy Sugar Cookies Banana Oat Cookies Valentines Shortbread Cookies

Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies - 62Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies - 6Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies - 33Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies - 20Gluten Free Hazelnut Nutella Cookies - 75