This post is sponsored by Hotel Chocolat. Halloween is coming! This year I’m looking forward to it more than ever, as we’re having a little party at our house! A group of us mums and dads who all attended the same antenatal classes nearly 12 years ago, get together a few times a year, and Halloween is one of those times. Gracey really wanted to have the party at ours last year, but our kitchen was still several months away from being fully finished. This year I couldn’t say no!

We’ll be decorating the kitchen with hanging bats, glowing pumpkins (Chris is the master carver), giant spider webs, big wall stickers, and I even have a spooky-looking crow to sit on the table. I’ll be sure to do a couple of Instagram stories on the day! Scroll down for our fun video  🙂 One of the things I’ll be making will be these spider web doughnuts! They’re really simple baked doughnuts, dunked in melted chocolate and then finished off with a simple spider web design (much like I did for my Halloween cupcakes last year!).

I like to do a couple of funny Halloween treats (like that scream cheese from last week), but also try to make a more elegant treat. Something that the grown-ups will enjoy just as much. I’m pretty sure the Halloween chocolates I got from Hotel Chocolat will be thoroughly enjoyed by the grown ups too. They’ve got a great selection - including lots of treats for the kids to enjoy (if you’re inclined to share ) - I love the white chocolate skull lollipops and the dark chocolate vampires - almost too cute to eat! They have plenty more Halloween Chocolates and Halloween Treats in store (Chris, if you want to buy me those caramel-filled ‘oozy eyes’ I won’t complain )

What are you doing for Halloween? Any unusual outfit ideas? I’ll probably stick to the classic witch ensemble, but Chris is threatening to go as a giant minion. I really hope he’s joking! If you love doughnuts then why not try one of these:

S’mores Doughnuts Cherry Bakewell Doughnuts Raspberry Ripple Doughnuts Grapefruit Baked Doughnuts

Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts Recipe:

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Hotel Chocolat. The opinions and text are all mine.  

Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 7Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 3Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 6Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 61Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 36Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 43Halloween Spider Web Doughnuts - 61