What a salad! Substantial enough for dinner, this Hawaiian Chicken Salad is filling and soooo delicious! I can’t get enough of grilled fruit, and I think pineapple might just be one of my favourites. I did this one on the griddle pan in the kitchen, but I fully intend to be grilling all manner of fruits on the barbecue this summer. We had our first BBQ of the season on Sunday, and the weather was absolutely blazing hot! The kids were in the paddling pool, Chris was cooking up treats all day and I even enjoyed doing a bit of gardening. Right up until Chris threw me in the paddling pool that is.

He cooked the most amazing shoulder of lamb on the BBQ that I let him off though. He also grilled some brown-sugar-coated lime wedges to go with a our ginger beer cocktails. Definitely an all round success!!

I can’t wait to get the chicken and pineapple for this salad on the BBQ. Fingers crossed for another glorious day this weekend! My recipe for Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander-Lime Vinaigrette first appeared in Superfood Magazine.

The The Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander-Lime Vinaigrette Recipe:

Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 35Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 9Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 78Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 40Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 12Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 54Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 97Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 89Hawaiian Chicken Salad with Coriander Lime Vinaigrette - 9