Well I’m back today after a lovely week off with a Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce recipe. Since Christmas seemed to go so fast, I’ve decided to stretch out the festive season a little longer with these mincemeat pancakes.  They’re such a tasty way to use up that jar of leftover mincemeat in your cupboard. Come on now, we both know that jar is still going to be there next Christmas if you don’t do something with it quickly.   I love this stuff - even more than the pastry!  

  Mixed into fluffy pancakes, they turn a regular breakfast into something really special. I love to top it all off with slices of fresh orange, orange butter sauce and whipped cream (hey it’s Christmas - we’re expected to eat cream for breakfast!!).  If not these you could always try my gingerbread pancakes!

  I use golden caster sugar for the sauce, but if you wanted something closer to a caramel orange sauce, simply replace the caster sugar with light brown muscovado sugar.   Are you a leftover queen (or king!) too? Aside from the mincemeat pancakes, I’ve already made turkey sandwiches, turkey fried rice and turkey soup. Now i’m trying to think up ways to use up the leftover figs, proscuitto and chocolate now. Oh wait, I’ll just eat the chocolate 🙂 Any ideas for those figs though? I love to hear about your recipes too!!

The Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce Recipe:

 

Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 40Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 74Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 68Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 75Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 95Mincemeat Pancakes with Orange Butter Sauce - 57