I’m not kidding when I tell you I almost drink this stuff straight from the ladle.  Getting it to the jam stage takes some serious self control! I made this last year and had to make it again this year.  In fact it was the very first recipe I put on the blog back in January.  Unfortunately that was a little late for Xmas, so I thought i’d repost and add a photo. I have to say, I’m not loving the photo though.  Jam is hard to photograph! I thought I’d get my twinkly xmas lights in the background, but when I look at the picture, I kind of feel I’ve been whacked on the head and the lights are a symptom of my concussion. This was the second photo shoot too.  That jam jar was full yesterday! No, I haven’t eaten 50 pieces of jam on toast since yesterday.  I made a large batch of mulled-cranberry-jelly-filled Xmas Duffins to share with the family and the plumbers who are in the middle of replacing our boiler. We should have heating by Saturday yay!! Our boiler broke about 2 months ago - just when it was beginning to get cold.  So we’ve been living in front of the fire since then.  My kids have been sleeping in big furry onesies - which keep them so snuggly except for their cold little noses peeping out of the bed covers. We still had hot water (thank goodness!) until yesterday that is. Poor Chris tried to get washed for work this morning and came back in the bedroom shivering like someone who’d been iceburg hugging. I’m far too much of a wimp for cold showers, so I used the excuse to go to the gym and use their shower after a duffin busting run. I re-photo’d those duffins before they got gobbled up too - aren’t they cute!

The Mulled Cranberry Jelly Recipe:

 

Mulled Cranberry Jelly - 94Mulled Cranberry Jelly - 7Mulled Cranberry Jelly - 93Mulled Cranberry Jelly - 51