I’m a bit of a fan of sloppy lasagne. Maybe i’ve just become conditioned to it -  because most of the time my lasagne spreads out on the plate as soon as I dish it up! I’m always worried about the lasagne being dry, so I tend to overdo it on the liquids. I want the look of a perfectly sliced piece of lasagne, but the taste of a cheesy, saucy gooey version! Can’t have it both ways, so I’m going with lasagne soup - it’s saucy and gooey and it’s supposed to look like that.

All done in one pan - to save on the washing up (always a fan of that), this soup also has plenty of added veg. Lots of taste and texture, with healthy goodies in there that the kids will scoff in a flash. I use dried lasagne sheets for this - each one cut into eight pieces (just carefully score with a knife then break into pieces).

Of course there’s no bechamel/white sauce in this soup - that would involve dirtying another pan! The addition of a little double cream is used in place of it for a hint of that creamy flavor. Serve topped with chives and black pepper - as well as shredded cheese, for a hearty and easy dinner that everyone will love! I first created this recipe for DIYs.com - check them out for lots of recipe and craft ideas.

One-Pan Lasagne Soup Recipe:

One Pan Lasagne Soup - 61One Pan Lasagne Soup - 36One Pan Lasagne Soup - 75One Pan Lasagne Soup - 91One Pan Lasagne Soup - 42One Pan Lasagne Soup - 82