I think I might start making all of my pasta meals as one pot dinners! It’s so easy to bung everything into the pan, then bring the pan to the table and serve up from there. I also quite enjoy the challenge of figuring out different types of pasta meals and how to convert to one-pot. As well as this One-Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables here are a few of my other favourites on the blog: Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - with a hint of creamy garlic Cheesy Chicken and Tomato Garlic Chicken Pasta with Lemon and Kale Cajun Chicken Pasta with Chorizo and Peppers One Pan Spaghetti and Meatballs I’m sure there’re more too. I’ll have to pull together a round-up post and get them all in one place.

Well it’s Friday - and I’m shattered! I’d love to say that I’m looking forward to a long relaxing weekend, but I’m working all weekend. In fact, I think the last two weeks have been the busiest I’ve ever encountered with blog, freelance and sponsored work. I’m not complaining though! As well as the regular work, I’ve been doing lots of video. I should really say ‘we’, rather than ‘I’. Chris has been recording and editing my videos during the evening, whilst I’ve been in front of the camera, plus working on the recipes, photos and photo editing. We’ve finally cracked the issues we were having with artificial lighting, so it’s all about improving the filming and editing process now. Chris has been enjoying it so much (I’m so happy that my husband is an IT/Camera geek!), that we’ve recently made the decision for him to come and work on Kitchen Sanctuary full time! We’re still figuring out how to juggle everything financially, but hopefully we’ll be working together before Summer. I’m so excited!!

A few people have questioned the idea of working with my husband, and whether we might end up strangling each other. We worked together for years in IT though (nearly always in the same office and team), so I’m 95% confidant that it won’t end up in a daily shouting match 🙂 I’m hoping that also means he’ll be around to help with the massive pile of washing up that I often end up with after a day of shooting. I might be asking too much there though. Fortunately this One-Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables pasta dish involves minimal washing up. A chopping board, knife, pan and serving dishes. Even the kids can manage that meagre amount of washing up!

The Recipe:

 

One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 64One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 92One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 31One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 1One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 36One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 72One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 52One Pot Cheese and Tomato Pasta with Spring Vegetables - 53