The half-term holidays are over and what a week it’s been! Blazing sunshine every day. And you know what that means… BBQs, paddling pools, slightly sun burnt shoulders, listening to people complain that it’s too hot (psk!!), a truckful of ice cream for the kids, and these prosecco ice lollies for the grown-ups. Oh yeah, I had three of these on Sunday - amongst a couple of other boozy type recipes I was making for the blog (how much do I love my job!!). This was the first recipe I shot, so it had my full and (mostly) sober attention. By the time we got to the third recipe for granita - well let’s just say I was a little bit giggly and had to rely on autofocus to get any pics….. I may or may not post that granita recipe…..

These ice lollies are the BEST! Three ingredients - Prosecco, elderflower cordial and slices of cucumber - that’s all it takes. Sooo refreshing! They start to melt pretty quickly (I’m guessing that’s because of the lower freezing point of the alcohol), so you need to eat them fairly quickly, but that really isn’t a problem.

The cucumber is optional, but I think it looks quite pretty, and frozen cucumber slices are actually really yummy. If you wanted, you could replace with berries, or even sliced grapes. Why didn’t I think of that beforehand! Oh well, there’s always next weekend… Check out more popsicle and ice cream recipes over at my friend Kavey’s blog here - she’s collecting coooool treats from lots of other bloggers.

The Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles Recipe:

Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 85Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 57Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 83Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 61Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 58Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 63Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 31Prosecco and Elderflower Popsicles - 3