Overdid it slightly with the easter eggs… How is it that a grown woman can sit on the sofa and eat easter eggs until she literally feels sick? And I’m not even talking one time, I’m talking every evening for 5 days!! I’m a certified chocolate addict, so my chocolate drugged brain told me it was better to get it eaten and out of the way.  Now all my eggs have gone (and I’m starting to think about ‘saving’ the kids from having too much of their chocolate), I really should try to be good. So keeping to the egg theme, how about this great low-cal lunch?  I love the kick from the chillies in these fried eggs! And the mushrooms give a satisfying meaty bite. For those of you not thinking about calorie counting, well, I wouldn’t really change this dish.  I’d consider adding a couple of pieces of toast on the side (can’t resist a salty dippy egg yolk). If you can manage without the toast, then this lovely breakfast/brunch comes in at 161 calories.  Woo hoo I can burn that off in a 30 min spin class and still have enough calories left for a milky way….

Spicy breakfast eggs Recipe:

Spicy Breakfast Eggs - 89Spicy Breakfast Eggs - 31Spicy Breakfast Eggs - 28